Student Leadership Council

Established in Fall 2010, the College of Fine Arts Leadership Council (CLC) was founded with the intent to promote collaboration and communication between the students in all the departments from the college. The CLC is made up of 17 students with graduate and undergraduate representatives from each department and school. The CLC encourages interdisciplinary communication and artistic collaboration. It is our belief that multidisciplinary cooperation will make us better artists and work toward a stronger college.


Conceived by the 2011 CLC, SIX is an annual collection of work by students of Florida State University’s College of Fine Arts.

Submit to SIX

SIX 2014-2015  |  SIX 2013-2014  |  SIX 2012-2013  |  SIX 2011-2012  |  SIX 2010-2011


Chair – Victoria Sunnergren, Department of Art History
Vice Chair – Savannah Resch & Emily Curro, Department of Interior Design, School of Theatre
Secretary – Sarah Rhodes, Department of Interior Design
Treasurer – Alexis Assam, Department of Art History
Senate Liaison – Mary Akemon & Miranda Lesky, Department of Art History, School of Theatre

Council Members

Department of Art

Jessica Ciani
Carlos Kempff
Sarah Meftah

Department of Interior Design

Savannah Resch, Vice Chair
Sarah Rhodes, Secretary

Department of Art History

Mary Akemon, Senate Liaison
Alexis Assam, Treasurer
Mattie Codling
Victoria Sunnergren, Chair

School of Dance

Luis Lopez-Maldonado
Kat Bennicoff-Yundt
Megan Carvajal

Department of Art Education

Chelsea Harris

Arts Administration

Marit Evans

School of Theatre

Emily Curro, Vice Chair
Jessalyn Kilgour
Miranda Lesky, Senate Liaison