Skip to main content

This is your Donation message.

Home » News » College of Fine Arts Welcome & Awards 2015

College of Fine Arts Welcome & Awards 2015

Published August 26, 2015

On August 14, 2015, the College of Fine Arts held our annual Fall Faculty and Staff Welcome & Awards at the Museum of Fine Arts. The event was the third of its kind and was a huge success! The Welcome and Awards kicked off in the Fallon Theatre where new faculty were introduced and faculty and staff awards were presented. Honorees were nominated by their peers for these awards.

A special congratulations to Pat Villeneuve for being chosen as Outstanding Educator of the Year, Jack Freiberg for receiving the Distinguished Research awards, Lynn Jones for receiving the Distinguished Teaching awards and Wayne Vonada for being chosen for the Outstanding Staff Service award. During the ceremony, Dean Weishar took time to recognize two long term faculty who recently retired; Patty Phillips with School of Dance for 23 years, and Tom Anderson with the Department of Art Education for 33 years.

Thank you to everyone who helped put on this successful event! We look forward to receiving your feedback so next year’s is even better!