Skip to main content

This is your Donation message.

Home » News » Council of Research and Creativity Grants Awarded to CVATD Faculty

Council of Research and Creativity Grants Awarded to CVATD Faculty

Published April 10, 2013

The College of Visual Arts, Theatre and Dance wishes to congratulate six outstanding individuals for receiving grants from the Council of Research and Creativity (CRC).  Jack Freiberg, Department of Art History, Carolyn Henne, Carrie Ann Jones-Baade, Mary Stewart and Owen Mundy, Department of Art, and Krzysztof Salata, School of Theatre.

“Founded in 1968, the FSU Council on Research and Creativity (CRC) is a university-wide committee of faculty drawn from a variety of academic disciplines and appointed by the Vice President for Research. The CRC’s mission is to advise the Vice President on ways to stimulate growth and innovative thinking within the University’s research community.  The CRC also administers several programs of internal grants to support development of research and recognize creative endeavors among FSU faculty.  Funding for these programs is provided by overhead monies generated by FSU-sponsored research activity administered by the Office of Research.”

— Office of Research, Florida State University —


Jack Freiberg, Art History
Bramante’s Tempietto and the Roman Renaissance
Carolyn Henne, Art

Making Now
Owen Mundy, Art

Packet Switching Catalog
headshot _ baade 2012-2
Carrie Ann Baade, Art
Through the Parallax
Headshots. Kris Salata
Krystof Salata, Theatre

Grotowski’s Theatre in the New Millennium

Mary Stewart, Art

Discovery Center Glass Mural


For more information on the CRC, visit