Skip to main content

This is your Donation message.

Home » News » Thank You – CVATD Filming

Thank You – CVATD Filming

Published June 11, 2013


Recently, the College of Visual Arts, Theatre and Dance collaborated with the Florida State Film School and Jackson Spalding to create a short promotional video highlighting the outstanding work of the College. We would like to extend a warm Thank You to all who participated in this filming. We truly could not have done it without all of your donated time and hard work.

[tabs slidertype=”left tabs”]
[tabtext]Production & Direction[/tabtext]
[tabtext]School of Theatre[/tabtext]
[tabtext]FSU Film School[/tabtext]
[tabtext]Department of Art[/tabtext]
[tabtext]School of Dance[/tabtext]
[tabtext]College of Fine Arts[/tabtext]
[tabtext]CVATD Departments[/tabtext]


Production & Direction

  • Brett Player, Jackson Spalding (Producer)
  • John Kabashinski, (Director) 
  • Heather Mayo,  Production Support Coordinator, Wescott
  • Chuck Whited, C&M Backdrops (Creative Director)
  • Edith Carnley, Make-up


School of Theatre

  • Michele Belson, Costume Design, School of Theatre
  • Heather Provost, School of Theatre Alumna
  • David Valdez


FSU Film School

  •  FSU Film School Graduate Student Team
    • Peter LeVake (Unit Production Manager)
    • Curtis Adair (1st Assistant Director)
    • Xuhui Zhao (Director of Photography)
    • Ting Zhang (1st Assistant Camera)
    • Vivian Xavier (2nd Assistant Camera)
    • Sean Tien (Key Grip)
    • Dustin Leboeuf (Gaffer)
    • Clinton Cornwell (Best Boy Electric)
  • Reb Braddock, FSU Film School Associate Dean
  • Nastasia Humphries, FSU Film School
  • Frank Patterson, FSU Film School Dean
  • Fred Salancy, FSU Film School Foundation
  • David Wiley, FSU Film School (Producer)


Department of Art

  • Jeffery Davis
  • Max Gross
  • Carolyn Henne, Chair, Department of Art
  • Carlin “C” Hester
  • Denise Morrow
  • John Raulerson



School of Dance

  • Alison Carr, Dancer
  • Ashley D’Amboise, Dancer
  • Alison Carr, Dancer
  • Bianca Masterson, Dancer
  • Mariah Morris, Dancer



College of Fine Arts

  • Interim Dean T. Lynn Hogan, College of Visual Arts, Theatre and Dance
  • Anna Prentiss, Media Specialist, CVATD
  • Cassandra Rayne, Dean’s Administrative Specialist, CVATD
  • Heather Forlong, Dean’s Administrative Support Assistant, CVATD
  • Elizabeth Major
  • Amanda Chandler
  • Jason Cunningham



CVATD Departments

  • School of Dance
  • School of Theatre
  • Department of Art
  • Museum of Fine Arts
  • Department of Interior Architecture + Design
  • Department of Art History
  • Department of Art Education