Skip to main content

This is your Donation message.

Important Announcement

Fine Arts Advising has transitioned to a remote work environment. While the office will continue to operate from a distance, we are hoping to dramatically reduce face-to-face interactions to limit potential exposure to the virus. We encourage you to use the resources below to connect with your Advisor. If you have questions, feel free to reach out to us via e-mail at advising@cfa.fsu.edu as e-mails are more easily answered remotely than phone calls. We promise to respond to all inquiries as quickly as possible. Please check https://news.fsu.edu/tag/coronavirus/ for the latest university information as we continue to adjust to new developments and recommendations from the CDC, WHO, and the Florida Department of Health.

https://cfa.fsu.edu/people/advising/
hh16
hh1

Advising

The mission of the Office of Academic & Student Services is to provide a supportive atmosphere which promotes the educational, career and professional development of the student. As part of this mission, Student Services assists with all aspects of advising, registration, resolution of academic issues and faculty support.

Drop/Add Week Drop-In Zoom Hours

Friday, August 21, 2020 10am-12pm & 2pm-4pm

Monday, August 24, 2020 10am-12pm & 2pm-4pm

Tuesday, August 25, 2020 10am-12pm & 2pm-4pm

Wednesday, August 26, 2020 10am-12pm & 2pm-4pm

Thursday, August 27, 2020 10am-12pm & 2pm-4pm

Friday, August 28, 2020 10am-12pm & 2pm-4pm

https://fsu.zoom.us/j/99150756617


How to Schedule an Appointment

Advisors

DepartmentDescription of ServicesNameContactTitleHours of Availability
Art HistoryFreshman - SeniorEmily Johnsonetjohnson@fsu.edu
Office: FAB 223
Academic Program SpecialistAppointments 8:30-4:00 Tuesday, Wednesday, and Friday; Thursdays 8:30-11:30
DanceFreshman - Senior Dance Program CoursesJeff Brayjbray@fsu.edu
Office: MON 202
Academic Program Manager, BFA AdvisorEmail advisor for availability
Interior Architecture + DesignFreshman - Senior BS/BA students and prospective students on questions pertinent to the major.Amy O'Keefeaokeefe@fsu.eduAdjunct Instructor and Advisor for Students in the Major for the Department of IA+DEmail advisor for availability
Studio ArtBA & BFA Studio Art Students, 5-year Studio Art to MS Art Education studentsJune DollarJune Dollar
Office: FAB 223
Academic Program Specialist, Art Advisor and Adjunct ProfessorAppointments 8:30-4:00 Tuesday, Wednesday, and Friday; Thursdays 8:30-11:30
TheatreFreshman - Senior BA studentsMelissa Sinclairmsinclair@fsu.edu


Office: FAB 223
Academic AdvisorAppointments can be made through Campus Connect
Freshman - Senior BFA StudentsMichele Diamontimdiamonti@fsu.edu
Office: FAB 223
Director of Academic Student Services Email advisor for availability

Additional Team Members

NameContactTitle
Barbara Geathers-Thomasbgthomas@admin.fsu.edu
Office: FAB 239
Assistant Academic Student Services Manager
Eddie Pageepage@fsu.edu
Office: FAB 220
Director of Student Services